Welcome to Finding the New You!

Dear friends,
Thank you for joining my journey to find a better me. I am so proud that you wanted to join me. Let me explain how I would like this to go.
Each day I ask that you work out 20 min. Thats all ! Every friday is a weigh in. I will be POSTING my weight. You are welcome to do that as well, but if not then just let us know if you gained or lost. :)
I am starting this blog to host our feelings and our thoughts about this process.
Also to post great recipes, or workout tips. This is a great place for support, and comfort, as each of us is going through tthe same thing.
So Aug 1 2011 is the first day. I will be posting my starting weight, no lies, no excusses.. Just the raw me. I will continue to post every friday for one full year.. after one year on AUG 1 2012 if I have reached my goals I will be heading to Vegas. Where I am hoping with all the hard work you have put in you will be able to join me.
Now I know it seems like a lot of time and money. BUt if you commit to just 20 min a day 5 days a week, and every 2 weeks put 20 dollars aside. THen I know this will be a piece of cake.
MMMMMM CAKE! . So what are you waiting for lets get this show on the road..
Im here for you as I know you will always be there for me.
xoxoxo
Geneva

Friday, August 19, 2011

Dont give up!!!

Good morning friends another friday. wow what a busy week for me.. How about you? How did your week go.
I know that it is getting harder to fit exercise into your day but remember that we are all trying to do this together dont give up. Work hard.
So my personal goal for the week was to lose 4 lbs.
Well my scale this morning read.
261.4 so I did it..
My mile on the other hand is going no where. I will be taking a week off from running to ride the bike. and see how that goes.
I hope people are reading this. I am trying to do this to help me be accountable ...
Also starting next week I will be posting healthy reciepies and if you have any I would love to see them.
Love you all
heres to a nother day, another pound and another step to a new you.
xoxoxoxox
Love me

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

WOW wed already

OH boy its WED already. I cant believe it. How fast this week has gone. I am only 1 lb from my goal weight for the week.. I am happy about that. OK I am having some issues. Several people said they posted in the blog.. But I cant find anything.. any one have any ideas.. ??
HELP!!!
Remember to stay strong with your goals. You can do it. I love and support you.
Heres to another day, another pound and another step to a new you.
xoxoxox
me

Sunday, August 14, 2011

My dearest friends,

So after another horrible week, where the scale and my mile time went NO WHERE! I have decided to relook at things and try something a bit different. I have learned to ride a bike, so I will be doing that and I am soo excited.
I also learned this past week that others will notice the changes in you and try very hard to use you as a ladder to climb to their sucess. Be strong in who you are, remind yourself as I have had to do, that you are doing this journey for yourself no one else. I have decied to put a personal goal for each week. Instead of a general goal. So this next week I want to shave 3 sec of my mile and I want to lose 4 lbs. I want to hear your personal goals!! help motivate me and I will help motivate you..
heres to another day another pound and a nother step to a new you
I love you all
me

Friday, August 12, 2011

Its a friday.

Goodmorning my beautiful friends. Last night I was sitting on my bed wondering what it was I was doing so wrong with my life. Why everything happend to me why ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ.... oh sorry I fell asleep. BORING!! Everyone wonders the same things.. Instead of wondering what is so WRONG with my life, I am going to take this moment to see the things I have RIGHT in my life.
Family
friends
job
food
home
health
I get to live laugh and love everyday. I get to cry, frown, and be excited. I am thankful for all that I have, for all that I get in life. I have learned not to take anything for granted. I dont take this opportunity for granted. I can and will lose weight. I will do it becasue I can.
Weight - 267 water weight is back..
Runtime- 14 min flat.
Both these numbers are back up not down. But thats fine.. That tells me work harder ..
FOr all of you that listen and read my ramblings everyday. I thank you. I love you and I am here for you.
so lets get out there today and see what is so RIGHT in our lives.
heres to another day, another pound and a nother step to the new you.
xoxoxoxx me

Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Good OVER THE HUMP DAY!

Goodmorning my beautiful friends,
This is a crazy busy week for me. I got a new job as a membership consultant at the Downtown YMCA that I am super excited for. It is a big step up in the world. So yay me .. Todays weight? GAG lol Not where I want it to be.. I need to step up my exercise.
Going to try some yoga, I hope I like it. Maybe not. I am not sure I can center my mind enough to relax. I am getting pumped for everything and hearing from all of you. I am proud of the progress you all are making. Even though sometimes we feel like we are standing still, remember people are still watching you, they see your struggles, and they wait to see how you will handle it. Remember to always put your best effort forward. I know that sometimes we are not were we want to be in our lives but we are where the Lord wants us to be.
Stay strong as I know we are hitting a flat spot in our weight loss. Push that much harder.
Heres to another day, another pound and another step to the new you.
xoxoxoxo
me

Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Hello Tuesday Morning,

Goodmorning dear friends,
Another day is upon us and boy oh boy things are looking up. I stepped on the scale this morning to find it sitting at 262 again so happy about that. I am pretty sure that I strained something in my knee yesterday playing ultimate frezbee. But it was loads of fun.
Im excited to say that I got a great new job. I will have to tell you more bout it later.
I was looking over my goals to discover I am only 69 pounds from my target weight. YAY!! I thougth I was about a hundred pounds away but man oh man I need to learn how to do math. I love reading all your comments I love that you are going on this journey with me.
So heres to another Day, another Pound and another step to the new you.
xoxoxox
me

Monday, August 8, 2011

Its Monday!

Goodmorning, Oh boy another weekend has gone by. I am hoping that after a TERRIBLE week this one will be better. I am sad that it is my last week at the youth center, I will miss the kids but school is starting and it is time for them to head back.
I didnt work out this weekend as I usually dont and I am starting to wonder if that is making things worse. I feel like by monday I have to push myself so hard that it almost hurts. I wonder if I should work out on saturday but not sunday. Any Ideas? Starting weight this week my scale said I gained 4 lbs over the weekend. I think it is just water weight or at leaste I hope it is just water weight. So I start the week back at 266.. frusterating. OH WELL! Use it to make me stronger and faster.
I thougth by now I would have some sort of craving but I dont. I am suprised as I always have before. I do dream of watermellon. :) I know its silly but it just sounds so good.
I am going to start a multi vitamin this week to see if it helps anywith my energy. Usually working out gives me all kinds of energy but for some reason I am more exausted. My DR seems to think it is just because of all the medications and all the sickness I have had so i am going on a all natural multi viti.. Hope it helps.
I want to hear how the rest of you are doing? Is it hard to meet your weekly goals? Are you haveing cravings? What is the best and worst part of it all?
I am proud of every baby step that you and I take along this journey.
SO heres to another day, another pound and another step to the new you .
xoxoxoxo
me

Saturday, August 6, 2011

OH Crappy DAY!

So Last night, I wanted to go out and enjoy dancing, I got ready, showered, dressed, fixed my hair. I felt very pretty, went to the club, got a table, Had a cherry coke, and waited for my friends to arrive.
I enjoyed a few waltzes and a couple of line dances. Untill this guy came up to me and told me just exactly how fat and unattractive I was. Not only did he continue to cut me down but then his buddy thinkng it was funny jummped on the wagon. Nothing I said would make them stop and I deided to leave.
I came home and spent the night crying. But this morning. is different.
How dare they judge me, how dare they make fun of me. Who are they to cast the first stone. I am sure they are not perfect by any standards. It is not my place to judge nor to understand the thoughts and feelings of other.
One told me that I needed to get off my A@@ more and stop eating twinkies.
They judged me before they knew the story. Before they know what I had gone through. THey judge me before they understand the work I put into everything each and every day.
I ask my self why am I doing this challenge? What makes it so special?
I do it for me, the person I know that is inside waiting to come out. I do it for all the over weight women in the world who wish they had the courage to do something about it. I do it for every fat kid that thinks they cant be thin. I do it for myself, not for you, or some guy that makes fun of me.
Remember as you do your own personal challenge that you are a beautiful person. you bring that beauty into a room when you walk in. Its not about your hair or makeup. Its not about how thin you are. Its about loving and being comfortable in your skin. Its about accepting YOU, before others can do the same. Each and everyone of us is beautiful, we all have something special to offer. I want each of us to look inside this next week and show the world just exactly how special we are.
xoxoxo
me

Friday, August 5, 2011

The newer me.


Ok so I posted a pic of me about a year ago. So here is me about 100 pounds lighter.
I hope you can see the change as much as I can see it.
Still more to go.
So I decided to post a pic of me at my heavest weight. This was a year ago at 372. Im not proud but this is me. Take it or leave it. I will post a picture of me tonight. :) after 100 lbs weight loss.
xoxoxo
me

Good Friday Morning,

Well goodmorning, ITS FRIDAY!.
Oh this week has been nothing but drama. I am so glad that it is over. I am proud of myself for not making excusses like I would have usually done. Im not sick anymore so there is no excuse. My Body hurts today. Im sore every where. YAY! I love it. I love that I am working hard. It has been a week since we started this and changes are happening. I feel better about myself. i feel like i have a goal and people to be responcible to. I like that.
Breakfast- Peanut butter tortilla
Lunch- salad
Dinner- I am not sure. I hope something really yummy :)
So Here it is. MY WEIGHT!
Last week -268.4
Today-262.6
Grand total of 6 lbs lost. YAY! GO ME!
Im excited to see everyone elses posts as well. Keep up the amazing work .
heres to another day another lbs and a nother step to the new you.
xoxoxo
me

Thursday, August 4, 2011

Timed Mile

Ok so tonight I ran my mile. Oh it seemed harder then it usually does. I hurt everywhere, but I know that pain is just temporary. I also know that my body is changing. I love the fact that each day that I make it to the gym I know that I am one step closer to making it to my goal. I am so proud of my self. Im proud of all of you that are making it happen too.
so Here goes.
Last weeks mile time - 14;22
Todays mile time- 14:12
10 sec of victory. I am proud of that. So heres to another day another lbs and to a new you.
xoxox
me

Good Thursday Morning!

As you can tell from my very different looking post that I am quite happy today. Its thursday another beautiful morning in the Colorado Mountians. Well lets see what drama I can come up with today. Yesterday while at walmart a crazy man grabbed me and caused bruising on my left arm.. AWSOME! OH well. This world is crazy.. What does that have to do with working out? Well I'll tell you.. I can now run faster and better then I could a week ago. So I can get away quicker. :)
Today is my timed mile. I am not allowed to run according to my dr. So it is my walk/jog mile. One week ago today I posted my first time which was something in the 18 min range. I have seen changes in my body. I sweat more, smile more, fit in more, sleep more and am just more happy with my life.
Breakfast- Peanut butter toast( im on a kick )
Lunch- Salad ( another kick)
Dinner( Carries house :) )
To all of you who are following my daily ramblings I thank you. I know that without this blog and the thought that others are reading it I might not be doing as well as I am right now. And I also know that through the help of the lord all things are possible.
On a side note, Aug 4 2010 I weighed myself and found out I was at my heaviest at 372 lbs. I am not proud of that number but I own it. This morning as I weighed myself I was blessed to find the number to be 267 lbs. I am so proud of the work that I have done. I am thankful for my health, and for the chance to better myself. For those that never saw me at my heaviest be greatful. LOL and for those that love and accept me then and now I thank you. Thank you for coming on my journey, thank you for making me responsible.
So here is to another day, another LBS and another step to the new you.
xoxoxoxoxxo
me

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

Nutritional advice and exercise help.

So I am very happy to announce that My friend Flo Has offered his services to help with a nutritional plan and exerise advice. He also does P90X and several other things. I know he would be more then willing to help out with anything you might need help with.
I am very happy to have any help that has to offer :)

Day 4 Makeing it happen.

Goodmorning everyone,
wow what a crazy day yesterday. Someone broke into my apartment. Nothing was taken except my piece of mind. I am greatful to be alive and safe. I spent the evening talking to police so again didnt exercise. But will make it happen today.
Life is about taking what is thrown at you and doing the best you can for what you have. Right now I have a difficult hand. But that wont stop me from playing the game.
Breakfast. Peanut butter toast
lunch- salad
Dinner- Grilled chicken breast with itialian dressing and qunioa.
I did get up this morning and do 100 sit ups and 50 lunges. Not a lot but something.
I am also starting to crave things like m&ms. I may need to look at my sugar intake and see if I am even getting enough for my body. I have been sleeping better and my cloths are fitting great.
So heres to making it happen..
xoxoxox
me

Tuesday, August 2, 2011

Day 3 OH BOY!

Just when I think everything is going so well, I hit a speed bump as Angie would put it. I am not going to let this stop me. But use it instead as fuel for my fire. I have a desire to win, to be better. I have a urge to bring you with me to the height of our success.
I will not quit becuase quiting means I failed. I will not fail because my desire is to strong.
Breakfast - Peanut butter toast and a cup of coffee
Lunch - Santa Fe Salad. (YUMMY)
Dinner- Open faced turkey sandwich.
Snack popcorn.
I didnt run yesterday I didnt even work out. I feel like I failed myself yesterday. But I know that today is a new day where I have the opportunity to redeem Me.
So heres to another day, another workout, another pound closer to my goal.
Heres to a better me.

Monday, August 1, 2011

BOO ME!!

So today I had a bit of drama in my life so I didnt make it to the gym tomarrow I will double my efforts to make this happen. I know that there is no excuses.. So I make none.
I am so happy to see several of you on the blog. I am excited to read your posts and do this..
Here is to the new week..

Day 1 blues..

Oh boy, this is day one? Can I be any more sore. LOL My body is already changing from the pre week. I know that this will be a test in my body, mind, soul, faith. But all things are possible.
What to eat today. well for breakfast
2 eggs and a piece of peanut butter toast
Lunch will be a cob salad
and dinner
well I will think of that when I get closer to that time.
After work is over at 7 I will be hitting the gym for my 20 min of work out. Hopeing to do a faster mile but will be happy and greatful I can just walk when its over. :) Good luck on your first day.. Lets do this together.